Day one - Reisverslag uit Nuland, Nederland van Luuk Goossens - WaarBenJij.nu Day one - Reisverslag uit Nuland, Nederland van Luuk Goossens - WaarBenJij.nu

Day one

Door: Luuk Goossens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Luuk

24 Februari 2014 | Nederland, Nuland

Today was the first day of my EIO week, I had to wake up quite early. At 6am the alarm went off and I made myself ready for work. My uncle came by to take me to Honeywell 's-Hertogenbosch. When we came in I first introduced myself to the people working in the same office room. After that I got a guided tour through the company by my internship attendant. He explained me what the company is exactly making and he gave me some more detailed information about it. When the guided tour ended we walked to the secretary which gave me the assignment for this week. The assignment it have to do is make a Route Description from Schiphol and Rotterdam Airport to the World Forum in The Hague where the Honeywell User Group will be held in November this year. I already had to deal with people from other cultures today because my account was not working, therefore we had to call a service line. Someone picked up the phone and helped us out. the men was probably from India because he was already halfway his working day while the time in India is 4.5 hours later. The way of communicating is very important and way more difficult than I was thinking, all the information has to be unequivocal in order to explain it to the person you are working with. in the evening I have had a wonderful dinner some hours ago. This evening i will probably won't do a lot and go to bed early.


  • 25 Februari 2014 - 14:20

    Bart Gooossens:

    Ziet er netjes uit. zo te lezen zijner weer veel nieuwe dingen voorbij gekomen en zullen er nog meer volgen.
    En ook nog heel goed gegeten dus dat zit ook wel snor.
    Zorg maar dat je goed slaapt dan kan je er volgende week goed tegen bij carnaval.

    Als je er niet uitkomt hoor ik het wel,

    succes verder,

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Nuland

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

09 Maart 2014

Day 5, The final day

28 Februari 2014

Day 4

26 Februari 2014

Day 3

25 Februari 2014

Day 2

24 Februari 2014

Day one
Luuk

Actief sinds 20 Feb. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 344
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3685

Voorgaande reizen:

20 Februari 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: